The times they are a-changin’

Jag är imponerad av Bob Dylan som funnit en så poetisk och allmängiltig bild av tider av förändring. Ett avsnitt av texten:

Come writers and critics
Who prophesize with your pen
And keep your eyes wide
The chance won’t come again
And don’t speak too soon
For the wheel’s still in spin
And there’s no tellin’ who that it’s namin’
For the loser now will be later to win
For the times they are a-changin’

Come senators, congressmen
Please heed the call
Don’t stand in the doorway
Don’t block up the hall
For he that gets hurt
Will be he who has stalled
There’s a battle outside and it is ragin’
It’ll soon shake your windows and rattle your walls
For the times they are a-changin’

Man kan lyssna på den från introt till filmen Watchmen (jag var inte så förtjust i den filmen vad jag minns, jag tror den var för blodig i mitt tycke)

Kommentera

